A STAR- studded Cumbria squad has been released, as preparations are well underway for Kyle Amor’s testimonial match at the start of next month.

Whitehaven-born St Helens star Amor will play alongside other Cumbrians in his final ever game at the LEL Arena, Whitehaven, this October as he prepares to retire from Rugby League.

The countdown is on for the game which will see Cumbria play Wales on October 13 (7.30pm) and has previously been said to give a real test to the Welsh team.

The squad has been exclusively revealed to the Whitehaven News, with a number of famous Cumbrians taking part in both the coaching and back-room staff as well as the 28 man squad.

Here is your Cumbria squad:

Coaching & Backroom Staff

  • Paul Crarey (Barrow Raiders Head Coach, Cumbria)
  • Jonty Gorley (Whitehaven Head Coach, Cumbria)
  • David Seeds (Kells, Cumbria)
  • Scott McAvoy (Hensingham, Cumbria)
  • Shaun Lunt (Cockermouth, Cumbria)
  • Gary Murdock (Workington Town)
  • Des Byrne (Whitehaven)

28-man Squad

  • Jordan Johnstone (Kells, Castleford Tigers)
  • Brandon Moore (Ellenborough Rangers, Halifax Panthers)
  • Kyle Amor (Hensingham, Unattached)
  • Brad Singleton (Barrow Island, Salford Red Devils)
  • Harvie Hill (Hensingham, Wigan Warriors)
  • Brad Walker (Askham, Keighley Cougars)
  • Alistair Leek (Egremont Rangers, Batley Bulldogs)
  • Tee Ritson (Maryport, St Helens)
  • Gregg McNally (Kells, Oldham)
  • James Donaldson (Wath Brow Hornets, Leeds Rhinos)
  • Andrew Bulman (Wath Brow Hornets, Barrow Raiders)
  • Luke Broadbent (Walney Central, Barrow Raiders)
  • Shane Toal (Ulverston, Barrow Raiders)
  • Charlie Elmslie (Millom, Barrow Raiders)
  • Luke Creswell (Barrow Island, Barrow Island)
  • Ryan Shaw (Barrow Island, Barrow Raiders)
  • Brett Carter (Barrow Island, Barrow Raiders)
  • Curtis Teare (Wath Brow Hornets, Whitehaven)
  • Jamie Doran (Kells, Whitehaven)
  • Perry Singleton (Barrow Island, Whitehaven)
  • Connor Holiday (Kells, Whitehaven)
  • James Newton (Millom, Whitehaven)
  • Jake Carter (Barrow Island, Whitehaven)
  • Jordan Thompson (Hensingham, Workington Town)
  • Steve Scholey (Maryport, Workington Town)
  • Liam McAvoy (Broughton Red Rose, Workington Town)
  • Matty Henson (Cockermouth Titans, Workington Town)
  • Jordan Burns (Kells, Workington Town)

The squad will be cut to 21 men on the week of the game, all players named will also be subject to Grand Final appearances.

Tickets have been launched from the game via online service Skiddle, as well as being available from Sportzone in Whitehaven.

To buy the tickets you can click here.