THE PACK set to welcome Newcastle Thunder to the Recreation Ground tomorrow has been announced by Whitehaven RL head coach Gary Charlton.

Whitehaven Rugby League Club face Newcastle Thunder on Sunday in their latest Betfred Championship clash and the side's boss has named the 21 men who will play for the home side.

Playing for Whitehaven in tomorrow's Championship game are: Gregg McNally, Lachlan Walmsley, Chris Taylor, Jessie Joe Parker, Andrew Bulman, Karl Dixon, Niaku Williams and Liam Cooper.

Coach Charlton has also picked: Connor Holiday, Tom Wilkinson, Tom Walker, James Newton, Ellis Gillam, Glenn Riley and Jason Mossop.

New recruits James Worthington and Aiden Roden will get another chance to play at the Recre, joined by Ethan Kelly, Andrew Dawson, Karl Olstrom and Dean Zammit.

A pre-season skirmish between the two sides saw a pair of creative tries from Andrew Bulman. Lachlan Walmsley, Greg McNally and Lachlan Walmsley have all impressed in subsequent games, racking up points for Haven. Will history repeat?

Whitehaven v Newcastle will be streamed live via the OuRLeague app tomorrow with a 3pm kick-off.