Seascale Golf Club welcomed 122 competitors who enjoyed a fine day for the Mixed Tee Stableford last Wednesday where Simon O’Kane took Division One honours with 42 points off six handicap.

Craig Connor (four) with the best 41 points pipped Jack Hunter (one) for second spot. Joe Doyle (five)39 and Gordon Hennis (five)38 completed the prize list. The Division Two places went to: 1, Steve McCarten (15)40; 2, Benjamin Wilson (11)39; 3 Tony Newton (15)38; 4 Greg Fitzwilliam (13)38; and 5 Stephen Murphy (12)38. Wayne Howland (19)40 earned top spot in Division Three, followed by Paul Rickerby (17)38. The remaining prizes went to David Butler (22), Paul Reid (21) and Steve McMillan (29) all with 37 points. Eleven Twos shared the prize pot.

The stormy morning on Saturday resulted in only 13 members competing for the Seniors Championship out of an initial entry of about 100. The weather relented somewhat in the afternoon, and the winner with a round of 71 nett off 13 handicap was Jackie Wroe. John Taylor (17) with the best of three 72s claimed second place. Terry Russell took the Twos Pot.

Sunday was a big day for finals as the Medal was the last competition to count for the Summer Aggregate Trophy and also incorporated the Graham Cup Final.

Glyn Williams (seven)72 won Division One, then Dave Watson (eight)73 and Jack Stubbings (three)75. Ian Fleming (14)73 took top spot in Division Two with a better back nine than Peter Thompson (13) then Paul Maher (11)75 came third.

Division Three winners were Kristian Royle (18)72, Peter Feaver (15)76 and Alan Roberts (17)77. There were seven Twos.

Turning to the Summer Aggregate, Andy Wallace who had led throughout the competition was pipped for the trophy by Jack Stubbings. Both players finished with -11 but Jack won by virtue of having posted the best individual round (-6) during the competition.

In another tight finish, Andy Lloyd (nine), with nett 75, won the Graham Cup, beating Tom Sharpe (three) with a better back six.