Whitehaven RL will play for the second time this week, this time against York City Knights. 

Whitehaven will face off against York tonight, June 28, at The LEL Arena. 

Jonty Gorley has named a 20-man squad to take on York with Daniel Spencer-Tonks dropping out of the squad following failing his HIA yesterday.

If selected for the matchday squad James Newton will make his 200th Whitehaven appearance. 

The squad is as follows: Dave Eccleston, Chris Taylor, Curtis Teare, Karl Dixon, Liam McAvoy, Tom Walker, Connor Holliday, Lachlan Lanskey, Dion Aiye, Jamie Doran, James Newton, Lasarusa Tabu, Guy Graham, Perry Singleton, Ryan King, Lucas Castle, Josh Rourke, Oscar Doran, Jake Carter, and Ross Ainley.